Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Universal Joint Lawrenceville. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Melbabytm 25 days ago

Salmon BLT

Universal Joint is the perfect place to hang out on a beautiful Summer or fall day in Lawrenceville! The drinks are delicious and they are always featuring a new drink special when I come in. Their menu has something for everyone. I always get the salmon BLT with tots for my meal and it never disappoints. The food is full of flavor. While the food and drinks are great, the atmosphere is what keeps us coming back. The outdoor seating and friendly staff and unmatched in downtown Lawrenceville. I definitely recommend Universal Joint to anyone in the area!

Sharon about 1 month ago

Universal Fries

Have to say the fries AND wings are great, especially alonf with your favorite beverage and football game!

Tiajuliano about 2 months ago

Patty Melt

Great atmosphere. Great food. Great prices.

Susanga10 about 2 months ago

Pimento Cheese

I never liked Pimento Cheese before I had UJ dish. It is absolutely to die for. This is a must have every time I go to UJ.

Dshannon about 2 months ago

Firecracker

The U-Joint is our go-to lunch spot. Every Monday you will find us here. We especially love our servers, Johnny and Matthew. Food is always served fast and is always good!

Rmossret about 2 months ago

Burger

UJ has become my favorite restaurant. The atmosphere is great, the servers are attentive and most important for me, knowledgeable and sensitive to patrons with a gluten allergy. The gluten free burger (bun included) is delicious. Add a salad without croutons, yummy! Can't wait to go back. Highly recommended for celiacs!

Lauraannemt about 2 months ago

BBQ Pork Nachos

Myself and boyfriend came here in early September on Saturday afternoon to enjoy their dog-friendly patio. Service was phenomenal, great beer selection! I was completely shocked by the quality of food, my boyfriend ordered the BBQ nachos that were UNBELIEVEABLE! We are going back tonight again just for the nachos, I can't wait to try other menu items!

Tennisguy0781 about 2 months ago

BBQ Pork Nachos

Wife and I were there Saturday evening. She had a burger and I had the BBQ Nachos. Great service and great food. A must stop for everyone to try. You wiil be a customer for life.

Lisaj2u 2 months ago

U Joint

It is so delicious!

Cwims10 2 months ago

Buffalo Chicken Quesadilla

Sooo this is my all time favorite I've brought so many of my family members that have visited Georgia directly here to experience fresh food and the ultimate experience of downtown Lawrenceville but this dish is my favorite with the added fresh blue cheese always fresh and hot I love this place my kids love it and also my family that has traveled here as well.

Brysonxmorales 3 months ago

Philly Cheese Steak

Portion size is perfect, you're not overly full to the point where you feel gross. Steak they use is perfect, doesn't fall apart. Great sandwich overall, hard to beat it.

Laurakish14 3 months ago

Salmon BLT

The salmon BLT is always delicious! So satisfying, and a bit lighter than a burger for when I'm not in the mood for one.

Tmalfers 3 months ago

Arugula and Mushroom Quesadilla

Delicious!

Kris 3 months ago

Cheddar Bacon

Omg, seriously they have the best burgers around. This is my favorite and it's enough to take home. Any restaurant that claims their burgers are the best doesn't hold a candle, so if you're craving a FRESH burger that tastes amazing, set your GPS to Universal Joint πŸ˜‹πŸ”

Tp16105 3 months ago

The Steinbeck

Jalapeno, Bacon and Pimento Cheese!! No doubt the best burger in the state!! If you put it on your head your tongue will beat your brains out trying to get to it!! Try one you won't be disappointed!

Atrmck 3 months ago

Old 1-2

Great with a turkey burger !

Atrmck 3 months ago

Spicy Egg Rolls

These are a delicious appetizer to share πŸ‘ a little sweat with a kick of spice

Ejohansen85 about 1 month ago

California Burger

I am always seeking the most delicious burger I can find, and this one is certainly a contender for the best in my top 3! Combined with the fries that come with a unique kick, it's impossible to go wrong with this choice!

Kenzieclark07 about 2 months ago

Universal Fries

Went for the first time last night since we were on vacation up here and have only heard great things about this place! Well we tried the Universal Fries and they were absolutely amazing!!! Slap covered in cheese and strips of bacon and lots of other good stuff! I was definitely impressed and will be back again!

Susanga10 about 2 months ago

Salmon BLT

Universal Joint's Salmon BLT is mouthwatering, Salmon, bacon, tomato and lettuce on sourdough. Yummmy! I was trying to be good and only eat half, but after I took that first bite that was all she wrote. No leftovers for me, so I guess that means I need to go back.

Laquandahill870 about 2 months ago

Cheddar Bacon

Universal Joint has the juciest burger. The bacon cheddar burger is delicious, juicy and hot I can taste πŸ˜‹it ask I speak. I been eating here since 2016 when I was carrying my daughter. The bacon cheddar burger is the only dish I ever get since then I'll call in a to go order or my family will come dine outside Friday and Saturday nights. Lets not forget the tator tots it's a plusπŸ‘ About to place my order in now πŸ”

Rstewart about 2 months ago

Patty Melt

I have tried several menu items, as the ladies from my office (myself included) frequent UJ at least once per week. I love the Patty Melt or Philly Cheese Steak with Tater Tots (so crispy on the outside and tender on the inside). Lots of food for a reasonable price! It is such an ideal place for getting together with friends and escaping the worries of the work day! The food is phenomenal, servers are like second family, and the location is perfect. Couldn't imagine my week without a trip to UJ.

Mrogers842 about 2 months ago

The Steinbeck

This thing is great! It's all really fresh and the pimento cheese with the jalapenos is awesome. It's a fail-safe and a favorite.

Averyjmerritt about 2 months ago

Cuban

Amazing sandwich! I ordered tater tots with it which were the perfect amount of crispiness. Our waiter, Gavin, was very attentive and welcoming.

Natehashwani about 2 months ago

Pimento Cheese

I come here twice a week after classes just to get the pimento cheese! It is SO AMAZING!! If I don't get my fix during the week I come on the weekend with my friends and get some drinks and of course the pimento cheese! You have to try it! Especially with the cucumber salad!

Drhogan 2 months ago

BBQ Pork Nachos

Love this dish ! Enough food for my husband and me to split for a meal; pairs wonderful with the ginger bite of the "mule of the month" cocktail! We have been >10 times with excellent service each time from waitresses and bartenders

Nabil 3 months ago

The Steinbeck

Best burger around, you can get fresh jalapenos to make it even better!

Cameron 3 months ago

Philly Cheese Steak

Best Philly in town! I'm craving another one just writing this review.

Macklynsmith 3 months ago

Buffalo Chicken Quesadilla

I LOVE how big the quesadilla was! It had a decent amount of cheese and meat on it! I HIGHLY recommend! Shannon Goodman

Chris1saxton 3 months ago

Gyro

The food was great, the service was fast and courteous. We loved the outdoor area.

Dpmcentee 3 months ago

The Steinbeck

A-Mazing

Jacksontm81 3 months ago

Burger

Turkey Burger w/cheddar cheese and a side if FRieS! One of the best burgers I've had in Gerogia. Paired with the seasoned 🍟 and a Sprite. Views from the patio people watching and enjoying the scene.

Atrmck 3 months ago

Burger

Delicious burgers πŸ”



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

October:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co., Portland,Β OR

September:
Amanda, Home Restaurant, Los Angeles,Β CA

August:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill - Columbus,Β GA

July:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet - Buffalo,Β NY

June:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar - Cape Cod,Β MA

May:
Karen, This Little Pig - Amherst,Β NY

April:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria - Atlanta,Β GA